Ordnance Survey ‐ Explorer 245

These maps show public rights of way such as footpaths, bridleways and trails, boundaries, landscape features and places of interest.

Scale 1:25 000

The scale of a map is the ratio of the distance on the map to the corresponding distance on the ground. For example on 1:25 000 Scale (Explorer range) every 1 cm on the map is equal to 250 m on the ground.

Map of The National Forest

Burton upon Trent, Swadlincote, Ashby-de-la-Zouch & Coalville

The National Forest


Free Delivery

Delivered for free to most UK addresses. See Delivery Information for more details.

Map sheet number 245 in the OS Explorer series covers The National Forest in the Midlands of England. The Ivanhoe Way is a circular walk that takes in a large section of the National Forest, and other walks in the area include the Leicestershire Round and The Way for the Millennium, taking in the towns of Burton upon Trent, Swadlincote, Ashby-de-la-Zouch and Coalville.

Includes mobile downloadWith this map you will receive a code for use on your iOS or Android smartphone or tablet. Find our more at Mobile Download FAQ.

The OS Explorer map for The National Forest is available in both the standard paper version and weatherproof 'Active' version.

Standard version: 9780319244388
Weatherproof Active version: 9780319471173
Publication Date
Show more

Area this map covers

Photos from The National Forest

You may also be interested in the following product(s)

Back to top