Skip to content

Election maps

Use our election maps for Great Britain and Northern Ireland to find out the electoral geography of the UK.

Election maps was published including pre-operative boundaries that were postponed to May 2021 due to the Coronavirus pandemic. Ten Districts were affected: Basingstoke & Deane, Cambridge, Chorley, Halton, Hartlepool, Oxford, Pendle, Rotherham and Salford.

The issue is being corrected for the October publication.

Find electoral boundaries easily

You can launch a map of Great Britain or a map of Northern Ireland.

You will find the web apps particularly useful if you are an elected representative, candidate or party worker, as they clearly show the electoral constituencies against various scales of mapping background.

You can choose from a variety of administrative and electoral boundaries that can be overlaid on the mapping.

Electoral boundaries shown for Great Britain and Northern Ireland are those in effect at 1 October 2019. For more information, see our Boundary-Line support page

If you have any queries about election maps, please contact us for assistance.
Read our election maps terms (PDF) for using our Great Britain and Northern Ireland maps.